“They’re Cooking Me In A Vat”


 Tibiao 486 (4)

1

So many times I’ve been

subjected to ruin

they just kept coming

destroying my self esteem

although I have caught

sharp and flattened notes

those that weren’t brought

those buried in the moats

2

some have sung to me 

with flats and sharps

it mattered me not

they’ve killed me

with a shot

3

into my chest

the bullet pierced

into my heart

deep I feared

 4

escaped I’ve done

help were gone

grab me, my life

my hand,  my strife

5

after me, they ran

stab my back,

“Kick the man!”

stepped on a  stone

in just a span

and captured me

here I am

6

the pillow dropped

and i got it back

in a minute there lies

back in the track

7

interrupted sleep

interrupted glib

again returned

to close my eyes

8

episode, another

they catch me again

a fire they built

a vat they filled

water deep to the knee

and leaves from a tree

9

a fire they built

a vat they filled

the water’s now hot

the water in the vat.

I wanted to shout that

“They’re cooking me in a vat”.

10

the sun has rise

the time is six

i heard some cries

nothing to fix

just another person

continuing his sleep

it’s just a DREAM.

–oOo–

