I LOVE YOU, BUT GOODBYE


I

you are the alphabet of the words I say
you are the load  of the prayer  I pray
the lyrics, the tune and the band that play
the dimple on  my face  that  smiles all day
II
you are the path to eternity that passes in my life
you are the tail wind smoke that’s left when I’m gone
the fire that will light  a lamp in the darkest strife 
the star that will twinkle when there is none
III
you are the flower that grows in the driest desert
the priciest one  to a choosy jeweler expert
the pearl that will survive in the deepest ocean
the rarest diamond and the hardest to brand
IV
you are the heat that will thaw the extreme cold
you are the cold that will freeze the summer heat
the microwave that will burn the stupid mold
the medicine found in your medicine kit
V
there are many things that can describe you
the worst and the best, I really don’t mind
it’s good to feel that you are you
no pretensions, no hidings, it’s just you
VI
I thank you for being so kind and understanding
the hurting faults I’ve done you’re ready to forgive
the secrets I hid along, I don’t want them to bring
on my graveyard, no cruel intention to deceive.
VII
now you will be my eternal constant visitor
my air of freshness in this humid wooden cell
you will be the fragrance of this suffocating hell
under the weight of soil  my sins you still smell.
now I can hear a relief of sigh
so, I Love You but, Goodbye.
–oOo–
One thought on “I LOVE YOU, BUT GOODBYE

Comments are closed.