THE SKULL


skullinfla_b3w4be2m

1

i am the skull

i am a bony vessel

a cavity for the brain

where all my memories remain

2

i am supporting the face

where my emotions show

whether i am extremely sad

happy and excited, you know

3

the face is where the mouth is 

where all my teeth hang

whether it was a complete set

now all of them were gone

4

and look at my chinky eyes

you said they were so small

but everybody said it’s nice

now it’s the size of a golf ball

5

ah, the envy of every oriental

my nose was high before

you didn’t know i have it bridged

now it’s vacant, how can i snore

6

where are they, my pair of ears

i’m asking you now, please answer 

i needed those for me to hear

the blowing horns of my Lancer

7

my thick eyebrows, my long eyelashes

i want to wear my  Rayban sun glasses

to compliment those to look  we’re attached

together, bring back my beard and mustache

8

now do i look complete?

no, i’ll tell you, not yet

you need a skin and a wig

you were bald before, be neat

9

in the mirror, i want to see myself

i am complete, who am i, that’s a bait

Yul Bryner, Telly Savalas, or Bruce Willis

Steve Austin? No. You are  Alexander the Great.

     –oOo–

