MY OTHER SOUL, the bad, WANDERING


72stackmoon
i flew in the middle of space between  land and moon
i saw the forest, its rivers, canals, and sand dunes
but i wanted to fly further near the planet Neptune
i wondered if i could find lives living there in cocoons
.
as i wandered in awe and basked at its vastness
i saw man’s images but one in my likeness
i flew near to get a glimpse of one i have resemblance
he stared, my heart trembled, a seismic disturbance
.
“it has been several summers since
me, your soul, has been wandering
and in this space  i’m still floating
asking, did i overshoot heaven?”

.

i was speechless and gone tongue-tied
my thought was talking, i was a misguide
my heart was sinking, the words did hide
returning to earth my mind did decide

.

“i can’t find Heaven and i’m tired
maybe i just rest in Hell for a while
if i burn there, tell the family, i’m fired
heaven was lost, i was flown millions of miles”
.
“listen to me, i am you  still
i am your bad soul, you’re the good
please do, if you can save me here
do good on earth, is that understood?”

.

sadness has thrown me in the pit of desolation
grasping some air to survive in this isolation
i have to hurry to save my other bad soul
i have to save him before Satan take control
.
as i was nearing the earth of Man
i have to find the wreckage as fast as i can
my body i left there inside the driver’s seat
but where is it now, where, i can’t find it
.
hospital, maybe they took the body there
but my name wasn’t listed as i looked it bare
maybe in other hospitals it’s there lying
and i saw on the bed i was already dying
.
i have to hurry enter again into my body
back to the breathing, normal as anybody
as the doctor placed that machine on my chest
the nurses counted 1-2-3,  i was at my best
.
smiles ruled the room and its corners
members of family all ready as mourners
their tears has shown but cries did subside
as they saw a smile the door opened wide

.

it was like a dream as i returned home
everybody was happy, i was not feeling alone
as we passed by the wreckage of a car thrown
into a post resulting from a tire blown
.
now this was the start of my soul saving
a soul restive of a place to be in heaven
having lost it now i was taking a glance
a lesson,
to return,
to think
and consider a second chance
–oOo–
4 thoughts on “MY OTHER SOUL, the bad, WANDERING

Comments are closed.