God’s Trial


San Juan de Sahagun Parish Church or Tigbauan Catholic Church, Tigbauan, Iloilo, Philippines

San Juan de Sahagun Parish Church or Tigbauan Catholic Church,
Tigbauan, Iloilo, Philippines

when drops of liquid leaked out of my lamenting sobs
coming from the deepest echoes of my  suffering soul
i’m drowning in the river of my own weep
going blindly against the  flow like a black sheep
fighting it out and conquered what i feel
the world on my back too heavy my ordeal
aching bones loaded eating all the gained fame  
overweight bundles are too much but given the same
i dug up my faith to reach the far and thorny finish line
my skin bursting, knees were trembling i didn’t mind
i dropped on the ground where my sweat and blood meet
the nearer i got, my strength i have to compete
a stone’s throw, strength depleted i’m not in vain
several times the ground kissed my knees in pain
little of my psyche remained but never retreated
   as i won God’s trial my faith remained undefeated
–oOo–  
3 thoughts on “God’s Trial

Comments are closed.