In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World.” – ( Free Verse )


beautiful-groom-at-the-green-field-1433247
it was intentional
not to recharge
’cause i’m tired
of texting back
i’ve sent my forgiveness
but you ask for more
to be together again
is a different thing
i’ve ended the blame
that i sent thru text
now pardon me but
there’s no reconciliation
forgiveness is holy
receive it and don’t reply
it hurts me no end
thinking of your cheat
better not to communicate
and i’m not charging my phone
better still, change my SIM
so i won’t be receiving
text,text,text,text
from you anymore…
–oOo–
One thought on “In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World.” – ( Free Verse )

  1. Pingback: In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World.” – ( Free Verse ) – ramir claude king

Comments are closed.