“Stars, my Angels, please watch over my daddy…” ( Free Verse ) – NaPoWriMo : Day 02


Star Formation Region Monoceros R2 - Infrared VISTA view of a stellar nursery in Monoceros
there, the stars are up the sky
they don’t fall, why
God hangs them there to watch over you
to guard you, so you’ll always be safe when you play
they’re your guardian angels
guardian angels, daddy?
so God killed them because He hanged them
no, God placed them there
and why they don’t have wings
they have wings but you can’t see them
they’re very far from earth
they just blink, and twinkle
but they can see you
if you’re bad or good
if you’re bad they will punish you
if you’re good they will give you a present
so, go to sleep now, my child
do they have a father, too?
who is their father, daddy?
yes, they have, and he’s handsome
he is Jesus, he’s their father
and who is their mommy, daddy?
daddy, who’s their mommy?
daddy, oh, you’re already asleep
sweet dreams, daddy…
stars, my angels, please watch over my daddy…
.
hmmm, please, sleep now, my child, hmmmm…
we’ll visit your mommy tomorrow, hmmmmm…
in the cemetery,  so, sleep now, my child….
we’ll bring her flowers….sleep now….
–oOo–
