I Believe For Every Drop Of Rain That Falls… is free !

Is collecting rain water a crime? It is !!! Find out here …

the hut owner blog

This afternoon, after opening my lap-top like a sloth, viewing it like an indolent night owl,   my blood pressure had been put to a launching pad ready to soar up in the heavens. I can tell because my neck started to hug the muscles inward and blood circulated upwards through the veins of my face, ears, nose and certainly to my brain. My face started to red and my breast started to feel the pinch of a needle.

What happened to those officials of the government? To the Police? What are they doing? Don’t they have common sense?

Further viewing of the news article’s accompanying You Tube revealed that a person was imprisoned because of collecting rainwater in a pond. Another person was in a compromised arrangement with the local government because of the same reason.    Collecting rainwater? A crime?

The article said that, collection of rainwater “have…

View original post 305 more words

I Believe For Every Drop Of Rain That Falls… is free !

This afternoon, after opening my lap-top like a sloth, viewing it like an indolent night owl,   my blood pressure had been put to a launching pad ready to soar up in the heavens. I can tell because my neck started to hug the muscles inward and blood circulated upwards through the veins of my face, ears, nose and certainly to my brain. My face started to red and my breast started to feel the pinch of a needle.

What happened to those officials of the government? To the Police? What are they doing? Don’t they have common sense?

Further viewing of the news article’s accompanying You Tube revealed that a person was imprisoned because of collecting rainwater in a pond. Another person was in a compromised arrangement with the local government because of the same reason.    Collecting rainwater? A crime?

The article said that, collection of rainwater “have long outlawed individuals from collecting rainwater on their own property because, according to officials, that rain belongs to someone else.”  Who is that someone else? The government?

This is the first time I’ve heard that a person was jailed for collecting rainwater. Sounds unreasonably and unlawfully  irritating. To the common man, rains are for everybody. Whatever his purpose of collecting  large volumes of these tiny drops of water from the sky is his own prerogative. I’m sure it was not to flood the town nor drown someone in the pond.

Property owners don’t own the clouds that hold big amounts of water. Clouds fly away and violate everybody’s properties’ air space. They’re not bound to stop in anybody’s air space. These are beyond the control of  man. Nature can explain. Nobody can tell the clouds to drop its rain in your property. The only thing is, you have the right to own anything that’s within the boundary of your property’s area, the air space and the underground. If it rains only in your property then the rains are yours. If it rains only in the mountains, valleys, hills, and highways, should the government take up the cudgels for owning the rainwater that flowed into the drainage, waterways, canals, etc.? Then the floods are theirs. Who need the floods anyway?

Haaahh ! What a relief. Expressing my disagreement with this local law has nearly taken me to a hospital. Water, please!  It’s eight forty-five PM and I haven’t eaten my dinner yet. Let’s see the food.

It’s canned sardines! Left-overs from lunch! I haven’t gone to the market yet. Maybe tomorrow I’ll buy green leafy vegetables and bananas. I have an apple in the ref which is a good source of Vitamins A, B, C and K.

Come on, let’s eat and sing I Believe!

—o0o—

the slippers…

small things that do great favor to protect a part of your body…take a look!

the hut owner blog

Colorful slippers

1

so small, so thin and so light

the load it carries is always a pride

from heavyweight, light and underweight

all the freight it hauls is a test of its fate 

2

wherever you go, there with you it goes

the steps it follows are the steps of your toes

on the road, or mountain or just in your home

useful as they are to the skin and bones

3

wet rainy days or in hot summer time

enduring agonies, it looses its prime

getting thinner the sole will soon retire

its services will follow its life will expire

4

soon another new pair will take its place

 another journey, another thorny road to face

the olden SLIPPERS, have triumhped protecting your feet

from the stony ground your foot-mate have been made to defeat

–oOo–

View original post