My Mao Inspired Old Suit Holds the Past : Day 06 – ( My Prompts )


old suit and the story it holds…

the hut owner blog

1e5ebb51ae4d1ed5c49a572371c3ee53 (1)

memories do come in unexpected ways

daily chores sometimes lead the deal of days

treasured memories I have some recollection

in a pile of clothes one made a connection

.

I did not search but it just came along

the suit inspired by the late leader Mao Tse Tung

a collarless one in  long sleeves style

worn  in China, the land far by the miles

.

a tear fell when I touched the priceless suit

’cause flashback of the past i was deeply bruised

i lent it to a friend to wear on my wedding day

a friend of my childhood that went astray

.

I hold the suit and pressed it against my chest

feeling the warmth of the past ’till I was depressed

then scenes of yore came rushing to my mind

unwinding the years back when I was a child

.

succumbed to addiction of some dreaded…

View original post 90 more words

