Rain and Birds


1378012_731936456833048_1855352832_n
i’m not in the mood
to cook my breakfast
last night I was the nude
my first but not my last
.
the stupid rains have fell
without any stupid signs
in the end of summer’s tail
brought along  a few cold chimes
.
chirping birds at the veranda’s roof
changing weather, they too have felt
wanted to chase, them with a spoof
can’t sleep with noise, that they all belt
.
they chirped so loud, pounding all along
the sound of the roof, battered by rain
like an orchestra, belting out a song
a sleep disturbed, the colds have reigned
.
so here i am, awake with pain
my head and bones, need a repair
unpredictable rain, and boisterous birds
naked now, rain and birds, i have to bear…

–oOo–

5 thoughts on “Rain and Birds

Comments are closed.