“I like intelligent answers to stupid questions and hate stupid answers to intelligent questions!!”


It’s been years that I haven’t visited the Yahoo Answers site. This used to be the den that hooked my time away when I was not yet a part of the blogging craze. I let pass my 24 hours obligations of the day just to answer a number of questions that I fancied answering. I accidentally flew over and landed in it, so I tried getting a glimpse at my answers once again.

This is my previous record which is still active up to now. I was already on Level 4 with 3,131 points. I have answered 336 questions, 28% of which were chosen as Best Answers. I have submitted only 14 questions.

As I went along, I’ve learned that if you have more questions submitted, the more points you loose. So, I opted to answer questions only, to get rid of loosing points. As the title, Yahoo Answers suggests, it encourages readers to submit questions for people to answer quickly. You get to loose a certain point if there is a barrage of questions being submitted.  So, it is best to answer more questions than ask. “Answerers” are being encourage rather than Askers. What will happen if there are more questions than answers being thrown in the blog? Answers beget points and a visit earns some points too. So, it is better to answer than ask questions as the title implies.   There are plenty of questions so, choose your wild.

Here’s the Table on how to get points.

*Points Table

To encourage participation and reward great answers, Yahoo Answers has a system of Points and Levels. The number of points that you get depends on the specific action that you take. The Points table below summarises the point values for different actions. While you can’t use points to buy or redeem anything, they do allow everyone to recognise how active and helpful you’ve been. (And they give you another excuse to boast to your friends.)”

*Points and Levels

Action Points
Begin participating on Yahoo Answers One Time: 100
Ask a Question -5
Choose a Best Answer for your question 3
Answer a Question 2
Self-deleting an answer -2
Log in to Yahoo Answers Once daily: 1
Have your answer selected as the Best Answer 10
Receive a “Thumbs-up” rating on a Best Answer that you wrote (up to 50 “Thumbs-ups” are counted) 1 per “Thumbs-up”
Receive a violation -10

There was an instance that an answer to my question delivered laughter and stretched a number of facial muscles that I have, “If I am in jail, what is the best thing I should do in my moment of solitude?”

Three bloggers have submitted their answers and I have chosen the first answer as the best, Pray. However, the second answer took me by surprise and made me laugh all the while with the thought of how sincere the guy was. Here are their answers:

Rezluz Prwure
blueiis· 2 years ago

Best Answer:  Pray 

Asker’s rating 3 out of 5

  • Rezluz Prwure
    Answer: Masturbate and lube up the rectum for tomorrow.
    Rezluz Prwure· 2 years ago


    Rezluz Prwure
  • Answer: don’t get rapped
    Charlie· 2 years ago
    Well, some people make this a laughing matter and I like it that way. It makes people smile, and burst into laughter along the way.

Here are some of my answers that I thought was great enough to be best. Was this really my answer? Was this answer really mine? After some rethinking and returning back to the years gone by, I could say, “Oh, Yes, it’s mine” “That’s my answer”. Anyway, Yahoo Answers grouped this one with mine and, it’s computerized.

Here are my  Best Answers:

Best Answer:  It depends on the usage. If you use it as a metaphor in a sentence that means morning, then the opposite is night, as in: “I saw the light of day” . if you mean to start a fire, then, it is extinguish, douse: if you mean less weight, then it is Heavy: if you mean easy as in. “My exams were light” then, it is difficult….etc.
It all depends on how you use it in a sentence.

How can u tell an egg is fertile after a hen lays it?

Best answer: Hold the egg closed against the light or bulb. If there’s something formed like a chick, then it’s fertilized already.
 2 years ago
Best Answer:  Design must follow the needs of the owners. Illusion of space means to make the place looks bigger and wider without altering the area of the place. This is just to simulate a wider space. Mirrors hang in the right place add some illusion of space to a small room. It creates some visionary expansion of the room. It will look larger.
 2 years ago

Tips on how to end a story?

Best Answer:I’m sure you passed the climax of the story. Well, I don’t know what the story is all about. You didn’t tell us it’s synopsis. So, I’ll just cover all the scope of all stories.Nearing its ending, I suggest you put your readers in a little mixed up of ideas. Bring them into a short dreamland of “Why”. Have a tragic ending. Don’t let them go with their own speculative normal ending. Inject some twists that they will not forget. Make your ending far more different from the usual formula. Make an outline and work out the twists of the scenes, and not the …” and they live happily forever after” ending. You can make it!

 2 years ago
Who yearns for something, but when you finally get it
You get bored with it within a week?
Update: or will you cherish it, if it makes you feel content
Best Answer:No, In one of those window shopping that I had, I had always spent more time sneaking around and touching lap taps and always wish it could be mine. Now, that I have bought one, I wish I could buy another one bigger than I have bought before. Now I have two, it did not get me to the point that it will be a boredom using them.
This will be for a lifetime, I guess !.
1 year ago
DECLARATION
for Yu Luoke
Perhaps the final hour is come
I have left no testament
Only a pen, for my mother
I am no hero
In an age without heroes
I just want to be a manThe still horizon
Divides the ranks of the living and the dead
I can only choose the sky
I will not kneel on the ground
Allowing the executioners to look tall
The better to obstruct the wind of freedomFrom star-like bullet holes shall flow
A blood-red dawn

Best Answer:  Death is nearing for him and he has not prepared a last will and testament. The only thing that he will leave behind is a pen for his mother. When he dies it is freedom for him but he sees killings when he goes.
 2 years ago
.
 .
* tables,Questions&Answers from Yahoo Answers

For more of my answers on Yahoo Answers, please visit:
7 thoughts on ““I like intelligent answers to stupid questions and hate stupid answers to intelligent questions!!”

  1. Nice thought, brother! 🙂 Last time I joined and participated to answer (just a little) questions there, yeah interesting work! But, now, I can’t give my time to be there anymore! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.