…my fists have been delivered… .


 .

I’ve been put to jail for half a day for vandalism, but this one is imprisonment for 20 years serving a wrong decision by the judge?!

Ok. I’ll do it with a smile.

Before I leave the premises of the Hell that served as my home for twenty years, the first thing I will do is leave my mark in the square room. And what’s the mark that I will leave? My urine. The urination will take action on the eve of my freedom. In that way, future prisoners will smell the pungent odor of false accusation and wrong decision. Anyway, damage has been done.
Once I’m out, I’ll go directly to the beach for some body cleansing to rub away the dirt that the twenty years of solitary confinement have stuck to my unblemished skin. Soon after, I’ll find a decent restaurant and eat the foods that time has ignored my appetite of eating. And that’s to my cravings delight. I’ll make sure that Champagne and Wines won’t be absent from the party of being free. When drunk, home is the road to lead. Then have a sleep and have an early jogging. I will forget the whole wrong judgment on me but only after I find the judge and my fists have been delivered to his face until it blows up.

Time started : 6:10:00   –   Finished: 6:20:51         (no. of words  –  226 )


This is for the Free Writing Challenge.

I was nominated byJuliet Qoey who authors the blog “Poetry and Idealism”, and her writing is inspirational, to say it in one word. Check out her blog at https://julietsjournal.wordpress.com/

The Free Writing Challenge is fun to do and it keeps the creative flow in momentum. I like to keep it as an open challenge for anyone interested to take part in. There is a topic provided for you at the end of this post.

If you wish to participate, these are the rules:

Open your word processor, e.g. Ms Word (for Windows OS users)

1. Time yourself using a stopwatch or mobile. Anywhere ranging from 5-10 minutes, or more if you’re up for it.

2. Your topic is at the bottom of this post.

3. Filll in the doc with as many words as you like. Once you begin writing,  do not stop until the time is up. You can either write poem or paragraph.

4. Don’t use spellcheck. You need not worry about spelling or grammar errors.  The aim is for you to reflect on your own control of sensible thought flow and ability to write the right spelling, all the while sticking to grammar rules.

5. You may or may not pay attention to punctuation and capitals. However, if you do, that would be best.

6. At the end of your post, write down the number of words =        so that we would have an idea of how much you can write within that timeframe.

7. Do not forget to copy and paste the entire passage on your blog post,  with a new topic for your nominees, at least 5 of them, as well as copying and pasting these rules.

My nominees are:

JoelF
Joie de Vivre

Isa Angan

Yayo

Sherwin G.

The topic is:
How do you motivate yourself to write a novel/poem. Can you write lengthily without motivation? Why or why not?

This is also for anyone interested to take this prompt. Ping back here so that I can find you. I can’t wait to read them. 🙂

Cheers!

https://thehutownerblog.wordpress.com/my-fists-have-been-delivered/

https://julietsjournal.wordpress.com/


