Creative Blogger Award


Creative Blogger Award

The Creative Blogger Award

I have long wished for this Creative Blogger Award since I was progressing in the middle of my blogging “career”. I really hoped then that I’ll get a nomination for this award. Not to belittle the other commendations I received, I felt I was creative enough for this award logo to be mine he,he, 🙂  This  really rings a bell for me.  And it happened through the courtesy of Robert M. Goldstein of “Art of Rob Goldstein.” Because of this nomination, this proverbial accolade is within my reach, in fact, it’s already in my hands.

Thank you very much, Robert for being a part of this fulfillment,i.e., enjoying this kind of pastime. I am honored to be nominated. Know about Robert M. Goldstein’s blog. You’ll surely like his posts. Visit the man at

http://robertmgoldstein.com/2015/06/13/the-creative-blogger-award/
http://robertmgoldstein.com/

Here are the 5 facts about me :

1) I began writing poems in High School and my classmates were fascinated by those poems that one of them also wrote some poems and presented them to me during free time.  I remember only the title of his piece, “The Cauldron of Love”. It was beautifully written about his love for a girl who became his wife. I’ve lost touch of their whereabouts because after graduation from HS they shared an apartment in the city and we lost contact from then on.

2) I also love composing songs. High School time was my field for it but it was in the boarding house that compositions of mine were heard. I wrote the lyrics and memorized the tune with the help of a borrowed guitar. Once a song was mastered, I’d sIng it for my board mates which they liked very much.

3) I was in the top ten roll of honors in HS. Being one of the top students, it was not a sure path for glory. I stumbled at the very last year of high school. I was lured into drugs, cough syrups and capsules, and maryjane (marijuana). It was curiosity that led me into it. Friends with the same vices were my constant companions. Schooling in the day, drunk in the evening. And that was my passport to jail. Overnight, we were jailed for vagrancy. That was an eye opener for me about the situation of prisoners in jails. We were disheartened by what we saw.They slept on boxes spread like mats on the jail floor, eat their meals in styro foam boxes, drink their coffee and water in automotive oil plastic containers and the most disgusting of all, discharged their waste on worm infested toilet bowl. Before we were freed from our cell at noon time, we promised our prisoner mates that we will deliver some foods for them. And true to our words, we brought some bread, cakes, coffee, cigarettes  and candies to the prisoners a day after we were discharged from our prison cells. Although it was our day of misfortune, they were very thankful that we were jailed there for it brought them some time of abundance in terms of food. Our bad day, their gain.

4) I was chosen as my class’ representative for the current events question and answer contest in HS. I was nervous on stage to be in front of the whole High School department for such a contest. I was hoping it will not push through. And secretly, I was overjoyed for my hope became a reality. An announcement came blaring in our ears, “We are very sorry, the Current Events Question and Answer Contest will not happen this morning because the questions are not prepared on time.” Wheew, what a relief!

5) My first interview for a job. Queues of interviewees are slowly passing by my side. My chance of being hired by a big drug retailing company was coming to me in turtle pace. When my turn came, I passed it easily with flying colors. I was hired. After several years, I was promoted to the next level and that was my first chance of writing  a documentary about travel. Without knowing the rules and limitations of our company’s magazine, I submitted a ten page article, close to a thousand words. After a three-months wait, I was not delighted nor satisfied with the outcome of the article when it was published. Out of the ten page article, only three pages were used and published. I called up the magazine’s editor publisher and I was informed that the limit was just a mere 150 words. Then and there I thought, I was at fault. I did not bother to know the rules. Anyway, it was my first time and everybody deserved whatever the outcome of their first chance.

*facts about me was taken from my previous awards post.
  Here are the Rules:

* Display the Creative Blogger Award logo on your blog * Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs * Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you (very important) * Share 5 random facts about yourself to your readers * Pass these rules on to them


*NAMES OF THE NOMINEES WILL BE POSTED TOMORROW*
due to time constraints
https://thehutownerblog.wordpress.com/2015/06/17/the-creative-blogger-award-nominees/

5 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: The Creative Blogger Award… | Photo ni Ompong
  2. Pingback: The Creative Blogger Award Nominees | the hut owner blog

Comments are closed.