Prodigal Mails Have Returned…



image credit: ph.images. search.yahoo.com

During brownouts, I can only rely on the battery life of my lap-top which lasts for only 3 hours, more or less. And at the height of those dark hours, I was at the mercy of the remaining breath of the cells storing the energy and converting it to electrical power to sustain my lap-top usage. At the brink of its death, I was at my Yahoo Mail, inspecting, scrutinizing, and deleting a great number of aged ancient mails which dates back to the time immemorial. For the surviving weakened power, I was forcing to strike out three mails, pushing my way again and again until the arrow slipped from its intended direction and struck out an unknown item of an unknown key clicked. A portion of the monitor vanished without saying goodbye to its author. Trying hard for a harvest of good results, my recovery process proved fatal as the problem burst at the seams. Vacant lots widened where no one claimed ownership. More erratic key strikes were made. Titles left the screen and their bodies too. I thought it was time to seek HELP on line. I posted and came one. It was sunshinebaby86. I got hold of her warm hands minutes after HELP went flying on line. I tried to follow the instruction but did not get answers instantly. I opened a different window to spend some furious thoughts and feelings of my making mistakes on the keyboard.

Electricity have returned but only for awhile. Now, it’s gone again! Sleeping was the best panacea of a power outage during a stormy night.

I was awakened by the bright light left switched on during the brownout. With the thought of checking how was my Help been responded by Yahoo Request was put aside. I have still heavy eyes ready to close again as soon as I’ll sit at the chair nearby my bed and flip open the lap-top. I’ll just wait for the sun rise.

Late. Very late. The latest. Waking up was hard to do. It’s already 9:30 AM and the latest to see the cloudy skies outside the window. Having an empty stomach, taking a bath was a clean “must do” after sleeping with the aircon off sweating it out in bed, lazy to stand up to turn it on.

Feeling refreshed, I checked on the unfinished business several hours passed. After some clicks, it rained mails. My lap-top was drowned again with hermits, bearded hermits from nowhere. But still i was thankful those prodigal mails have returned in their rightful abode. Happy deleting session to me! I’ll begin the task soonest and Thank you, sunshinebaby86 for your helping warm hands. Extending them into my bedroom was a welcome treat.

–oOo–

14 thoughts on “Prodigal Mails Have Returned…

Comments are closed.