“I saw the plane that crashed into the restaurant” – ( Davao City, Mati City, Davao Oriental, Philippines )


I am reblogging this under a new title with some small edits. This was published last year and I’m hoping that those who were not able to read have the chance to take their time on this article. Here it is.

the hut owner blog

08-25-14 Mati 099 (3)

The first time I saw this, I insisted to drop by. I was really curious about the airplane “crashing” into the roof of the establishment. Visitors passing will surely take a glimpse of this “come on” publicity stunt of this watering hole in Davao city, south of the Philippines.

I just came from a tour with a rented car and a driver, of the province of Davao Oriental, specifically the city of Mati. They have fine white sand beaches there comparable with the known ones today. It was a tiring but a very pleasant and enjoyable travel I had. Beautiful and green sceneries along the way were awesomely inviting. Spending a short time in every locale that I visited  was a temporary option as some need a little longer time to stay. And as such, I will be returning to Davao in the later hours of the afternoon.  All the…

View original post 262 more words

